Newest Fruit on the Vine

 

Our little girl fruit was born a few weeks ago at a whopping 9 lbs 7 ozs! She is by far the largest fruit that we’ve ever had 🙂 The last few weeks have been rough, but it is starting to get better. First an infection, followed by thrush, of course round the clock feedings, and watching my two other children. We are cloth diapering and line drying our clothes now in an effort to cut down on expenses. Babies really aren’t that expensive, but the hospital bills are! So as you can imagine I’ve been very busy.

I hope to try to find time to do some more posts in the near future. Right now I am not experimenting with recipes at all. I am using my frozen meals (that I made before baby came) to make my life a little more simpler. However I am having to adapt them or make a separate meal for my self, as I am on a modified candida diet to help get rid of the thrush. So my posts that I will be doing is to review new products that I am using and which of my frozen meals held up. Hopefully in the next month or so I can get back to making new recipes 🙂 I hope that you will be patient with me over the next few months and I apologize for the lack of new recipes.

Leave a Reply

