Savory Popcorn

I was feeling a little hungry after dinner so I decided to make popcorn. As I was getting ready to make it the semi-old fashion way (air popper) I decided to jazz it up a bit. What I came up with is a sophisticated little snack.

1/4 c unsalted butter
1 tsp salt
1 tsp dried rosemary, finely chopped
6-8 cups popcorn*

1. In a small sauce pan place rosemary, salt, and butter. Melt over medium heat about 5 minutes.

2. Pour over the popped popcorn, toss, and enjoy!

*I personally like just a light coating of butter, so I usually use 8 cups of popcorn.

Leave a Reply

