On the warpath

I never thought that I could kill a living thing. The occasional bug, yes, but not an animal. Until today, no I did not kill anything, but I tried! I went outside with the kids to check on my garden and the ground in the lettuce section started pushing up. I saw RED!! I ran as quickly as I could to get my shovel, alas I was too late. The mole turned tail and hid. I went ahead and destroyed his little tunnel. I felt some self-satisfaction in that. Like I had said “Ha! Take that mole! I’m on to you! Next time you won’t be so lucky!!” Sigh. I guess that isn’t very princess-like, but I warned you, I’m not perfect.

Leave a Reply

